Colorado Payday Loan Laws and Legislation
According to the state of Colorado laws payday lending is considered legal and is regulated by the corresponding laws such as Article 3.1 (Deferred Deposit Loan Act) of Title 5 (Consumer Credit Code) in the Colorado Revised Statutes. In this document all the information concerning the debt limits and amounts as well as financial charges and collection fees is contained.
In the state of Colorado a consumer is allowed to take out one payday loan at a time. The maximum amount is $500 that can be given for no longer than 40 days. A consumer has got a right to cancel the loan if it is not later than 5:00 P.M. the next day of the transaction. One rollover is allowed for a loan.
Not more than 20% can be charged for any payday loan up to $300. In case the loan amount is larger, extra 7.5% is added as finance charge. APR for $100 loan for a period of two weeks equates 520%.
According to the law one NSF collection fee not exceeding $25 can be charged. In case the loan is not repaid, the amount of the loan plus attorney fees can be recovered through the court trial. However, a collection agency is not allowed to file any actions against a borrower apart from the cases when the checking account of a borrower was closed before the repayment was done.
One more limitation stated by the Colorado state law is the prohibition on splitting the loan into two parts. Such a practice generally allows lending companies getting great profits by charging interest from both parts of the loans and therefore withdrawing more money from a borrower.
Sometimes it is pretty hard to live to the next paycheck and especially if unexpected expenses arise. However, residents of the U.S. are lucky to have a great opportunity not to get stresses about such things. There are a lot of payday lending companies that offer their services nowadays and loansdale.com is one of them.
We offer great and efficient services and very simple application process. The requirements are very little and you can rely on our experience and professionalism. We guarantee instant approval and fast solution of all your financial problems.
Colorado Payday Advance Laws & Regulations
Rates and Fees:
Payday Loan Offered: Yes
Max Loan Amount: $500
Loan Term: 6 months (min)
Max. Finance Rates + Fees: Up to $300: 20% + 7.5% fee $301 to $500: 45% per annum interest + $7.50 per $100 borrowed fee, not to exceed $30, after first month.
State Regulator Information:
Colorado Office of the Attorney General
Uniform Consumer Credit Code
1525 Sherman St., 5th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-4494
Find Fast Payday Loan lender by cities in USA:
Disclamer: 4paydayloan.com is not a lender and does not broker loans. This website collects information which you provide and then forwards it to one more or lenders in our network. Individual lenders make the loan approval decision and determine the terms and conditions of each loan agreement.
4paydayloan.com may share the information which you provide at any step of the application process with third parties, including members of its lender network and other third party lenders with whom it has a marketing relationship.Payday lenders may perform routine credit checks and will normally verify all of the information which you supply on the application.
Submission of personal information is strictly voluntary and does not guarantee that you will be matched with a payday lender or will receive a payday loan. Not everyone will qualify for a payday loan.Not all lenders are able to provide the maximum amount of 1000$ in cash funds.
Cash transfer times vary among the different lenders and not all offer one hour transfer service.Payday loans are not available in all 50 states and the list of participating states may change at any time and without notice.